My Winter capsule wardrobe and JORD watch giveaway!

IMG_3683

The cold has definitely hit Melbourne!  The wind, the rain, the hail and even bits of sunshine have been seen, pretty much every day this week.  There’s something about wearing your Winter woolies, though – layering on scarves, boots and sometimes beanies.  I love seeing my little ones all rugged up!

A few months ago, I shared my Autumn capsule wardrobe (rotating 37 pieces per season) and explained that this awesome blog, Unfancy, suggested if you work in a Corporate environment, then you should have two capsule wardrobes. I work in the office twice a week and attend church with my family every Sunday so I use this wardrobe three times a week, and my casual wardrobe the other four days.  Consequently, I don’t have 37 items in both collections, only about 25 in each.

I know accessories aren’t included in the ’37 total’ but I need to tell you about these Wood Watches I’ve just discovered. I’m so happy to have found an alternative to my usual leather band watches.  I love leather but after a while (or even a week), the band becomes disfigured, gets dirty easily and changes colour.  Many years ago, I had a metal watch but I felt it too clunky and hard.  I love large watch faces so when I found similar ones at Jord, I thought I’d give it a go. I wanted a neutral coloured one so opted for the Frankie in Zebrawood and Champagne. It’s so light and comfortable and goes with everything I wear.. I’ve definitely been converted!  So much so, I’ve decided to team up with Wood Watches and GIVEAWAY a $75 credit towards your new watch!  All you have to do is enter your email here and that’s it!  Even if you don’t win the $75, everyone gets $20!  EASY!!

Back to my Winter Corporate capsule wardrobe… here’s what I have…

::fitted dress, turtleneck dress, simple black dress, grey knit dress::

Screen shot 2016-06-30 at 9.31.08 PM

::navy vest, navy long sleeve midi dress, black funnel neck wool jacket::

Screen shot 2016-06-30 at 9.31.43 PM::midi pencil skirt, black midi skirt, navy pencil skirt, navy denim skirt, black leather skirt::

Screen shot 2016-06-30 at 9.32.26 PM

:grey high waisted pants, black high waisted pants, black technical leggings::

Screen shot 2016-06-30 at 10.17.58 PM

::striped funnel neck, tunic, grey cross-over top, white cross-over blouse, blue silk blouse::Screen shot 2016-06-30 at 9.32.54 PM

::nude pumps, black pointed heals, black booties::Screen shot 2016-06-30 at 9.33.27 PM

Yep… another basic wardrobe but it works for me!

Don’t forget to enter the Wood Watches GIVEAWAY!  The contest is live now, and will end Sunday 7/24/2016.  Remember, even if you don’t win $75, you will still receive $20!

Note:  The $75 voucher will expire on 8/30/2016, and the $20 e-gift cards will expire 11/30/2016 🙂

GOOD LUCK!  xx


Wooden Watch Review
//www.woodwatches.com/widget-article/littleblueliving

Leave a Reply

